Arrow River Events

2017

February

Sun., Feb 5
Regular Dhamma talk 3pm
Sun., Feb 12 Today's talk will be at 3 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun., Feb 19
Regular Dhamma talk 3pm
Sun., Feb 26
Regular Dhamma talk 3pm.

January

Jan 1 Meal Offering wiill be at 11 am. - Turkey, gravy, stuffing, perogies, and cranberries.
Come and share with us. Bring something to add to the table.
Dhamma talk will follow at 3:00 pm
Sun, Jan 8
Today's talk will be at 3 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun, Jan 15 Regular Dhamma talk 3pm
Sun, Jan 22
Regular Dhamma talk 3pm
Sun, Jan 29
Regular Dhamma talk 3pm

2016

December

Sun., Dec.4 Dhamma talk at the Hermitage 3pm.
Sun., Dec 11
Today's talk will be at 3 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON
Sun., Dec 18
Regular Dhamma talk 3pm;
Sun., Dec 25
No talk today - enjoy the holiday season.
Sat., Dec 31
New Years Eve program begins at 8:30pm.
Bring a sleeping bag, campers mat. Sleep over in the sala.

November

Sun., Nov  6

Winter schedule starts.- talks are now on Sundays at 3pm.
The first talk this month will be at 3 pm at the Thai Healing Center, 189 S. Algoma St., Thunder Bay, ON

There is no talk at the Hermitage today.
Sun., Nov 13 Regular Dhamma talk at 3pm at Arrow River Forest Hermitage.
Sun., Nov 20
Regular Dhamma talk 3pm
Sun., Nov 27
Dhamma talk is at 3pm.

October

Sat., Oct 1
Regular Dhamma talk at 7pm
Sat., Oct 8 Dhamma talk at 7pm. This will be the last talk at Arrow River for the month of October.
Fri., Oct 14
Evening dhamma talk at Common Ground, Minneapolis, MN
Sat., Oct 15
Workshop during the day at Common Ground, Minneapolis, MN
Oct 17-24
 Ajahn Punnadhammo will be attending Kathina - Abhayagiri Monastery, California
Oct 27-31
 Ajahn  will be at Tisarana Monastery, Perth, ON attending Kathina

September

Sat., Sept 3 Regularly scheduled  Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat., Sept 10

Day of Mindfulness has been moved to Sept 17
Annual General Meeting  will be held at 1:00 pm. Dhamma talk at 7 pm.
Sat., Sept 17 Dhamma talk at the normal time.Day of Mindfulness
Sat., Sept 24 Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Community Work Bee

August

Sat., Aug 6
Regularly scheduled  Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat., Aug 13 Dhamma talk at 7 pm. Day of Mindfulness
Sat., Aug 20
No talk today. Ajahn Punnadhammo will be in New York, NY
Sat., Aug 27
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Community Work Bee

July

Sat., Jul 2
Regularly scheduled  Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat., Jul 9 Dhamma talk at 7 pm.
Sat., Jul 16
Dhamma talk at the normal time.  Community Work Bee
Sat., Jul 23
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.
Sat., Jul 30

Dhamma talk will be at the regular time.
Day of Mindfulness -  (extends to the long weekend if there is sufficient interest)

June

Sat., Jun 4 Dhamma talk at 7 pm
Sat., Jun 11 Dhamma talk at 7 pm.
Sat., Jun 18
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.
Sat., Jun 25
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.  Day of Mindfulness

May

Sat., May 7
No Dhamma talks today.  Ajahn Punnadhammo will be away from the Hermitage
Sat., May 14 No Dhamma talks today
Fri., May 20
Vesak - a celebration of the Buddha's birth, enlightenment and death.
Sat., May 21
Regular Dhamma talks resume at 7 pm.
Sat., May 28
 Dhamma talk at 7 pm.

April

Sat., Apr 2
No Dhamma talk today. Ajahn is still away.
Sat., Apr 9 Regular Dhamma talk at 2 pm.
Sat., Apr 16
Summer Schedule begins. Dhamma talks are now at 7 pm.
Sat., Apr 23
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.
Sat., Apr 30
Dhamma talk at 7 pm.

March

Sat., Mar 5
Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm.
Sat., Mar 12 Regular Dhamma talk at 7 pm.
Sat., Mar 19
No Dhamma talk today. Ajahn Punnadhammo is away from the Hermitage. Next talk on Apr. 9.
Sat., Mar 26
No Dhamma talk today.

February

Sat., Feb 6
Dhamma talk at 2 pm.
Sat., Feb 13 Dhamma talk at 2 pm.
Sat., Feb 20
Dhamma talk at 2 pm.
Sat., Feb 27
Dhamma talk at 2 pm.

January

Fri., Jan 1

New Year's Day Programme.  Meal Offering at 11 am. - Turkey, gravy, stuffing, perogies, and cranberries.
Come and share with us. Bring something to add to the table.
Sat., Jan 2
Regular Dhamma talk will be at 2 pm.
Sat., Jan 9
Dhamma talk at 2 pm.
Sat., Jan 16
Dhamma talk at 2 pm.
Sat., Jan 23
Dhamma talk at 2 pm.
Sat., Jan 23 Dhamma talk at 2 pm.

Directions to the Hermitage